You are here: Home / News / Dance Competition Winners ~ 2017

Dance Competition Winners ~ 2017

    Once again the TSDAV's Dance Composers' Competition was judged at the National Folk Festival and the Winners announced at presented with their awards during the Final Concert.

Congratulations go to Peter Gamble, for his contra style dance: "Mary's Lament" who receives the "Beatrice Klippel Memorial Trophy" (General Social Dance category),

and to Kathy Potter, for her elegant dance "The Yarralinka" who receives "VFMC Perpetual Trophy" (for the 'more experienced dancers' category). 

      Our thanks again, to all entrants, Judges, Presenters & participants, and to the NFF for hosting it.

NB - a fuller report has been posted in the Dance Competition section.

Photos of Norm presenting the winners with their Trophies & Medallions are linked here & here !